…from the same cloth

Image
-My wish is but one, that at the end of it all Lord you may give me her. Her who o Lord, is a cut from the same cloth as Eve, a cut from the same cloth as Ruth. A cut from the same cloth as Hannah, same cloth as Rebekkah, Abigail, Sarah and Mary the mother of Jesus. O Lord, this one thing I ask of You. May You touch her that she may be moulded and fashioned after the women who sought only You. A cut from the same cloth…

I ask o Lord, for a woman cut from the same cloth as Eve. A woman that will be the bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh. The beginning of all my generations. A woman taken from my very rib and side, my strength, flesh and blood. A woman o Lord cut from the same cloth as Ruth. A woman that will turn to me in the midst of the worst turmoil and say “you people shall be my people and your God shall be my God”. One that will not forsake me but help me be raised up to be the Boaz you want me to be. A man worthy to be called as part of the family of our mighty and glorious King.

Father, make and fashion her to be of the same cut as Hannah. A woman that prayed and murmured to you so much your holy man looked at her thinking her drunk. A woman that will pray so much it will confuse even the holiest of man in their wisdom. Pray to a level that no man but only you o King as God will understand and see her sanity. Fashion her after Rebekkah my God. A woman so loved by her husband that he saw working for her hand for 14 years as no sacrifice at all. A woman that I will sacrifice my years away for, as to gain her love and presence in my life. Cut her, o Jehovah, from the same cloth as Abigail a woman that wil stand for the right even when I as her husband would be clouded by my own foolishness. Standing for the right and calling me out when I am in the wrong. A woman o Lord seeking only to please You and only You.

Women-of-The-Bible_1May You cut her o Lord from the same cloth as Sarah. A woman whose name was changed to mean mother of all nations. A woman that You blessed at the right time, even at the age when her body had reached its limits. You o Lord at that time made her a witness of Your great power. A woman through whom the whole world was blessed, mother Sarah. O Lord, I pray You may fashion her after Mary o Lord. Mary the mother of my Lord Jesus Christ, a woman who in spite of not understanding of the task before her, took the task with great faith. Knowing that people might call her names thinking she is pregnant of a man before marriage and unpure. She o Lord took the possibility of being ridiculed with both arms open, knowing that with you, nothing will be impossible and she will be called blessed. Cut her o Lord from all these pieces of cloth so that she may be a robe of many colours. A robe of great and beautiful colours, a robe of splendour. Pleasing and delighting to your sight, a cut from the same cloth o Lord…

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts on life & issues..

Leave a comment