Yesterday, He answered…..

Yesterday, yesterday God answered my prayer or rather He answered my question. Being at a point where you look and everything in your life seems to be going well and/or promising to be marvellous…but that one little matter you feel is paramount, that thing seems not to be promising at all. That’s where I was yesterday, I felt that God was not answering me at this one point. I felt that the rest of my life was going quite well but this little matter was just not well. Then yesterday, God answered my prayer. ImageYesterday, the Almighty answered my question. I asked in the morning, “Lord I know you say “Temptations to sin are sure to come…” (Luke 17v1)…though my temptation to sin is because I doubt. But why are things not going so well in this one thing? Why does it seem as if this is not made for me?” I spoke to friends and this question was constantly on my mind…”Why am I not at the point of receiving this one gift from God I feel I need now?” I went through the day, working on my research paper and no answer came and the more I got frustrated…..but, yesterday God answered my prayer. ImageSo 18H30 approached and I had a bit more work to go through…but it can wait I thought, I’ll go meet a friend and hopefully enjoy myself. So I closed my work, said a quick prayer “Lord, don’t let my questions and frustrations hinder me from relaxing and enjoying myself…allow me to meet this child of yours and we enjoy each other’s company, amen.” So I’m off, to meet a relatively new friend and someone who seemed to be quite different in thinking and approach to life…yesterday God answered my prayer. We meet, have dinner and just talk for the longest time. A lot of questions are raised about life and answered, deep conversations come throughout the conversation (my brain hurt at some point with all the thinking..lol). But it is amazing how God works, through a conversation not so much tied to the question I had posed to God,
He, God, answered me…yesterday God answered my prayer. ImageThe answer came in a way I least expected, within tonnes of words and questions and sometimes diagnosis…but in it all, God gave me an answer…the song “Jesus, He will fix it” came to mind…the answer is that no point is worthy of fixing my eyes on and say that thing will make the whole circle complete. Only one person makes it all complete, Jesus. I should not be defined as a man by one certain point or thing, but my answer to manhood and doing what God wills should come through the fact that God requires it of me. I am and will be a man because and through God. I forgot who God is in my life, though I still prayed and said “Thank you God for being God in my life.” I was then reminded of who He is and that nothing more matters, one or several points gone wrong do not define me…God defines. Paul says to the church in Ephesus in the book of Ephesians 3 v 20-21 (ESV) “Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.” Yesterday, God answered my prayed and now everything is just fine…in Christ alone I glory…He answered my prayer.

Leave a comment

October 19, 2012 · 7:59 pm

Leave a comment